Archives for July 2015

Mabel and Taos artists centennial celebration

This period marks the 100th anniversary of the founding of the Taos Society of Artists. On July 15, 1915 Ernest Blumenschein, Bert Geer Phillips, Eanger Irving Couse, Oscar Berninghaus, Joseph Henry Sharp and William Herbert “Buck” Dunton created the Taos Society of Artists (TSA). The organization had several goals, among them to develop a high standard of art and, through exhibitions, to bring their art before the public.

Read More